meet DOS4GW

I promise not to sell your perfumed secrets

mmmmmyello.

I’ve been struggling with updating my older blog recently, mostly I think because of twitter, and because it didn’t really have a purpose. It was there because I felt like as a nerd, I should have some kind of blog, where the internet can see my inner workings and musings. Stupid really. Anyway, it lay neglected as I enjoyed life and microblogging my every fucking thought.

2,000 tweets later, and now that twitter is not the main controlling mental force in my life, I’ve got stuff to say again. However, this time it’s stuff with purpose.

After a pretty full on year of gigging randomly, doing a tour with Tomas Ford (who is a Legend, by the way) and writing songs purely via the use of gig deadlines and panic, I’ve decided that it’s time to stop gigging for a bit, and organise my compositions from the last year into a coherent record. It’ll be my third full length record, and I’m already much more excited about it than I have been about records in the past. It’s going to be fucking good, damn it. Thus, this is going to be a chronicle of how the album takes shape, from start to finish. I’ll probably randomly whinge about things too, but I’ll try to keep it on topic.

I already have myspace and facebook and twitter pages, but do they let you discover the real me? Fuck knows really. I’ve always enjoyed writing though, so here’s an outlet with purpose and a musician with intent. Also I occasionally get frustrated at work and have to take five minutes out to vent something. I’m a more productive employee because of that. Honest.

Anyway, I hope you find my posts amusing, interesting, and opinionated. I am a bit of a bastard, after all. Also, I love Nirvana.

dos.

Filed under: album, legends, life

Leave a Reply

yeaaaaah

January 2010
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
