meet DOS4GW

turn turn turn around

Those of you who know me (which, let’s face it, is probably everyone reading this) will know that I’m not really one for leaving things to the default settings. You’d probably also know that I work at the internet in a code and design capacity – which makes setting up a .wordpress.com and using a random wp theme seem a bit weird.

The thing is, I want this to be about the people, the music, the writing, the pictures and the journey; not the design. I do enough of that shit at work and in my own time as it is.

Also I’m slack and I want this to be easy.

Filed under: geek shit

3 Responses

  1. Mark says:

    default themes ftw πŸ™‚

    the tubes are so modular these days that there is no reason to bother re-inventing shit.

    looks good though, nice and clean. unlike your music you dirty, dirty man.

  2. DOS4GW says:

    heh. yeah, it all just works; signing up took about 3 seconds, flicked through a few themes, set up the sidebars and bam, it’s done. Might hook up a domain to it, they are so cheap that it’s stupid not to. Shame that http://www.dos4.gw would cost me $160/year πŸ˜›

  3. Henry says:

    Sweet mobile site too!

Leave a Reply

yeaaaaah

January 2010
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
