meet DOS4GW

his smell smelled like no other

A quick post from the rock face.. I want to keep this blog up, and one post a week is not “keeping it up” in my book. Bad, bad boy.

So this is a follow up to the ‘omg drinking’ post. After a massively over-cooked weekend, I’ve decided that until I go over to Melbourne on the 25th, February is going to be dry. There’s one or two occasions at which I’ll make an exception, but other than them I want to stop the casual drinking that has been adding to my financial issues and my waistline since the Christmas break. I want to save money so that I can have a good time on holiday, and I need to do a lot of work on refreshing my set for the opening of Render. It’s an honour to be invited over to play at the opening of a night like this, and I fully intend to bring some freshness to the party.

I also intend on bringing back some of the more ‘live’ performance aspects to my live set, which I stripped out when I went on tour with the T-Ford. One of my most valued possessions is my EWI, and I am super paranoid about breaking it (erm… again) but I think standing on stage with just a laptop is A Bit Fucking Boring. I’ve got a padkontrol too, but i’m not really sure how I can work that in. Actually I have a heap of things I could bring along but I think the EWI is pretty unique in the field that I’m in, and it’s not very bulky either, which helps. I need to find a good strap and case for it though. It’s about the size of a soprano sax … does anyone have anything usable lying around that they wouldn’t miss?

Also, life news – I got inked! Lauren at Holdfast did an amazing job. I am already hooked as fuck on it, and can’t wait to get a friend for my little guy on the other arm. Although one downside is that FUCK ME IT ITCHES ARGHAGHGRHAGRHRGH.

I’ve got some sweet news about a release that I really want to drop on you all; the problem is, I don’t really know what the news is, and I haven’t really heard much about it except that it’s happening – which, let’s face it, is the most important thing. So to sum up: things are happening, and these things will be fucking dope. One point I can probably confirm is that you will need a tape deck to play this release, so go dust off your Walkman.

I’d like to finish today with my favourite track from 2009. It’s the best track from the best pop album since Hunky Dory. I am not adding any qualification to that statement; I am right about this and if you don’t agree with me then you can fuck right off.

MUCH LOVE EVERYONE, BE WELL, AND THE BATMAN SYMBOL.

Filed under: geek shit, gigs, life, shit I like, tours

2 Responses

  1. DB says:

    That tattoo belongs on failblog.

    Also, I should mention that I enjoy painting little faces on the business end of carrots and cramming them up my ass, four or five at a time. There’s always a party in my pants!

  2. DOS4GW says:

    Each to his or her own. Carry on then.

Leave a Reply

yeaaaaah

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
