meet DOS4GW

i don’t mean to stare

k so I might have been lying when I said I wouldn’t have time to post again. I’m trying to post at least four times a week to this thing to keep myself on track, and god damn it I’m not going to let work get in the way.

Super Boring Project 2 – The Reckoning is going quite well **touch wood**. Future Hugo is not going to be very happy with the way I’ve hacked in some of the changes, but it’s a time sensitive project that will be great to have off my mind when I’m getting onto a plane on Wednesday night. Also, it’s not been that super boring, which was a surprise to say the least.

I’ve just finished loading my Ableton set file with some new stuff. I’m not sure how it’s gonna go, but there’s only one way to find out really. Hope the kids like it. Also, if you listen carefully, you’ll be able to spot how much I am loving Mobb Deep at the moment. It’s a little embarrassing actually.

Ok, I think I’ve managed to put together a suitably random mix for going on the radio in Melbourne. Hopefully the dude is still keen, because more radio is more … good. The mix features Venetian Snares, Mobb Deep, an old Chemical Brothers track, and some other totally-ill-fitting shit. I enjoy making little mixes. I don’t know what other people think of them, because I get a lot of shit for my taste in music, mostly because I own a lot of Luther Vandross and George Benson. I don’t care what you say, Luther was a fucking musical genius. Also, get ready for some motherfucking Lionel Richie:

Classic tune.

I’ve stopped thinking about the whole EP/album thing for the moment. It’s so cheap for me to go over east, seeing as it’s just me and a laptop, so I’ve come to the conclusion that it’d be pointless to try to rush something out just for the sake of it. When I finish off a release, I can just go back (and in fact I plan to go back at least two more times this year).

Anyway, I’ve finished my work for the evening, so I think I’m going to play some TF2, and get to my book early. YAY I LOVE BEING OLD NOW

Filed under: tours, work

2 Responses

  1. H dawg says:

    Dude – you should totally get a keytar. Some may say it’s already been done, but they’re just haters.

    And tonight on Radio 1, we give tha haters a hug!

  2. DOS4GW says:

    TWO DAYS TO GO! yeeeeeeow

    ..and yeah I should probably get a keytar. I think Glenn bought one off the net recently… lols.

Leave a Reply

yeaaaaah

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
