meet DOS4GW

kiss this, kiss that yeah

All quiet on the Shenton front.

I’ve had this awful fucking gastro for a couple of days now and I’m not enjoying it. I’ve been lying on the couch, watching TV, playing games and wishing for a quick death.

I just watched Sam Neill dance with a monkey of some kind in a red meat advert, which pleases me. I’m usually super critical of advertising on television, because I watch most of the programs that interest me from downloads, on demand, or from something like ABC’s iView. Sport is the one thing that I still press the ‘TV’ button on the remote for. Tonight is cricket (IPL) and F1 (Bahrain qualifying). This means that I’ve seen about three ads this evening, over and over again. It makes me hate the ads, which makes me hate the products.

You’d think that some brightspark in Product Management or something would have cottoned on to this. No, I won’t drink VB, mostly because the ads shit me and are played back to fucking back during the cricketing season. Instead, if I’m of a mind, I’ll drink Export instead – which a lot of people would rate as a much worse beer than VB. One can grow to love any beer though.

God damn it, IPL trumpet man, you’re playing your one fucking theme too much. Spice it up man!

Anyway, this is still puzzling me. I’m in VB’s target demographic. I drink beer. I can afford to buy a carton or two a week, if I have reason to. I won’t though, I’d rather drink something that I don’t associate with morons putting together a pop up drinking stand and hugging each other weirdly.

Also, ANOTHER thing that pisses me off is the number of things that oneHD proclaims proudly are LIVE!!!11 but are only LIVE!!!11 to the east coast. Just put a little fucking asterisk there, or something, so that I can avoid Twitter for a few hours to prevent something being spoiled.

RARGHGRAHJE>

Relax. Breathe. Cool, calm water. A gentle breeze on an autumn day. Sam Neill dancing with a monkey to sell steak. ahhhh.

Filed under: life, shit I don't fucking like

Leave a Reply

yeaaaaah

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
