meet DOS4GW

sprinkled with emotion

Hey guys, just a quick one during lunch. I’m doing some writing at work at the moment so am feeling in a wordy mood.

I was flicking through my Reader items on the weekend, as I’ve been falling a bit behind of late. You might have noticed that I’m not posting as often either; I think it’s a result of being busy as hell at work but also struggling a little for motivation, which is a weird spot to be in. Also, my usual studio/writing/workstation space had to be totally dismantled so that the carpet can dry (fucking storm, fuck rain, etc), and it’s not going to be back online for at least another week. Lame.

Anyway I came across a post from the Division East website, about a new EP from Tame One, called “Hell Or High Water”. I had heard Tame One on a random other track, maybe from the Shape mixtape? Not sure. Anyway, really dig his flow, go check it out. This usually isn’t the sort of shit that I’m listening out for, but the really lo fi curveball kinda beats really fit Tame One’s flow. It’s A Good Thing.

The site is a bit slow but I can’t not recommend it; legal, original, free music. Go forth and download. I think my favourite track is “Can You Dig It” which features The Man From Somewhere Else, another slangcorper – he has an album up on that Division East site, so go check that out too, if you’re feeling in the mood for some underground kind of alternative hip hop business. Actually there is a fucking shitload of good alterna-east stuff on that site so get downloadening, if you’re tired of The Chronic.

Ok I’ve listened to the TMFSE album. It rocks. Go download it.

In other news, the man like Tomas Ford is launching a new cassingle this weekend. He asked me to play the show but alas I had to turn him down, family stuff. It’ll be a kickin’ show and I am a bit bummed about missing it, so make sure you check it out. It’s this Saturday at Mojos iirc. Do it.

Back to it.

Filed under: life, shit I like

Leave a Reply

yeaaaaah

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
