meet DOS4GW

get away

Sitting in a bar called Section 8 in Melbourne. I’ve got a couple of hours to kill before a wedding that I’m attending in St Kilda. I’m here for less than 24 hours, which is a bit lame but it was all I could really manage unfortunately. I’ll be coming back in a few months anyway.

Dre is on the stereo here and I’ve decided that this place rocks. it’s a little container bar, with pallets converted to seating around a little courtyard. a place like this would fucking kill it in Perth, but sadly all the little bars opening up there now are all fairly upmarket (that is to say, they have things like carpet and chairs, the wankers).

What with it being Easter and all, the flight attendants today were wearing bunny ears and fluffy tails. it was a little surreal, truth be told.

I’m back on good beat making form; have knocked out a few bits and pieces that I had promised to people this week. still behind on my remixes though. finishing those is my goal for this coming week.

another beer? don’t mind if I do my good man!

the more I hang out in bars like this outside of perth, the more I wonder if starting a business like this would be a good investment or not. I suspect it’d be a lot of work, although my fuck it would be awesome to have a place where you could just do whatever the fuck you want. probably less expensive than trying to invest in property, which is the next logical growing up step for me, I guess.

to be honest I think I would rather have a bar.

Filed under: life, shit I like

2 Responses

  1. Henry says:

    How good is section 8! They were selling long necks of coopers last time I was there. Excellence

  2. Mark says:

    I also would like you to own a bar.

Leave a Reply

yeaaaaah

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
