meet DOS4GW

don’t need a host to live

Long time between drinks. I was going so well too.

I tried to post a couple of times, but I’ve been going through a pretty lean creative patch in the last month or so. I’m not sure what is causing it, which is a bit of a worry, because I’m so far behind with beats for people and remixes that it’s getting ridiculous. Tunes are not coming at all and I’ve had very few thoughts worth sharing here. It’s not a lack of interesting events happening in my life either; I’ve been on holiday, had a few interesting career and artistic developments, and some curvy tribulations too. It’s just.. well.. I don’t know really. I do feel a lot better about things after the little holiday though.

One of the positives from the last month was discovering the latest Dillinger Escape Plan album, Option Paralysis. It’s fucking great.

I’m not sure why every says that DEP are exhausting to listen to. I don’t find them any more tiring than other similar bands (although I’m not sure exactly who qualifies as ‘similar to Dillinger Escape Plan’… just go with it). Listening to music this dense is so stimulating in a very tasty way, and I wish there was more of it. The thing I like best about this band is that they can write very catchy pop songs, cover them in razorblade vocals and get away with it.

In music related news, my next release has a home. This pleases me.

Filed under: life, shit I like

Leave a Reply

yeaaaaah

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
