meet DOS4GW

it is now my duty to completely drain you

So, I’ve discovered something interesting: the more I blog, the less I get done – less music, less work, less everything. Gathering my thoughts together seems to blow them away in a gust of initial enthusiasm. However, the new Community website will be up soon, and I’m going to be trying pretty hard to contribute to that. It looks mad, I can’t wait for it to drop.

If you don’t follow me on the twitter or the soundcloud, check out a new one here . I’ll be explaining the motivation behind it on Thursday night. What’s that you say? Thursday night? Yes indeed:

shiiiiiiiiit, I’m playing a show. I know, I know, I said that I’d be putting a stop to this sort of thing, but I couldn’t say no to Able, it’s his birthday. Also he gave me a really good slot for a weeknight gig, 9.30-10pm I think. I’ll be debuting some material there, stuff not on the internet anywhere, so if you want to hear it, you’ll have to come along. It’s cheap, plus there’s still time to catch Autechre afterwards.

So yeah, I’ve been fucking busy, actually achieving shit. Looks like Suicide will be ready to go before the end of June, which is ace. Going to be starting that off with a big promo/dj/radio/label spamout, so hit me up if you want a copy. It’ll weigh in at extended EP length – an extended extended player, if you will. Eight tracks so far.

Anyway, back to it.

Wait, no – if you dig heavy dnb, check out this mix by Zardonic on DOA. It’s heavy as fuck, don’t say I didn’t warn you. Starts off with a bit of hardcore, but skip ahead to about 8:45, and things start getting a bit more brisk.

NOW, back to it.

Filed under: gigs, life, suicide EP, work

Leave a Reply

yeaaaaah

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
